By choosing files and documents and hitting the “Remove” key on the keyboard, users can remove all data. Those files are then moved to Junk, a computer location for discarded data. Deleted files remain inside the “Trash” folder unless you elect to clear it or restored the contents. Throughout this article, we’ll look at the first choice: how and where to delete documents via Trash. Learn to remove files from trash on Ubuntu using GUI and Terminal.